How stop autoplay channels

STB MAG - 245/250 • 254/255 • 270/275
angelis
Posts: 1
Joined: 10 Feb 2017, 19:22

How stop autoplay channels

Postby angelis » 10 Feb 2017, 19:35

Hello infomir how stop autoplay channels to mag 254
Or panel middleware stalker stop this autoplay .

speeder
Posts: 15
Joined: 07 Aug 2015, 07:34

Re: How stop autoplay channels

Postby speeder » 11 Feb 2017, 16:49

Go to Settings > Portal and check the box for changing channels after pressing OK.

souhomes
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 Aug 2017, 12:14

Re: How stop autoplay channels

Postby souhomes » 13 Aug 2017, 12:32

I have the same question and I don't see a "Portal" entry in my MAG 254 settings. Fw version 0.2.18-r19-254.

Andrey
Posts: 5
Joined: 18 Aug 2017, 07:18

Re: How stop autoplay channels

Postby Andrey » 18 Aug 2017, 07:36

If you do not see Portal entry in Settings then you're in STB embedded portal. Enter Settings / Interface and set: 1. Start Page in Main menu; 2. Stand by mode in Deep.

souhomes
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 Aug 2017, 12:14

Re: How stop autoplay channels

Postby souhomes » 07 Sep 2017, 07:22

First of all, I must apologize because I haven't seen your reply before. There seems to be a problem with the notification system or maybe it went in Spam box. I did what you said. Start was already on Main menu and I changed Stand by mode from Active to Deep. But Still I can't see any change in the settings menu. I also rebooted the device.

Andrey
Posts: 5
Joined: 18 Aug 2017, 07:18

Re: How stop autoplay channels

Postby Andrey » 14 Sep 2017, 09:38

Hello. The discussed issue is How to stop autoplay channels. I meant "autoplay" occurs when the user turns off/on STB from the remote. I do not quite understand your phrase "But Still I can't see any change in the settings menu."

souhomes
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 Aug 2017, 12:14

Re: How stop autoplay channels

Postby souhomes » 14 Sep 2017, 17:05

Sorry, let me try again. What I am talking about here is the IPTV channels section. I have loaded an m3u playlist there. When I go into IPTV Channels, unlike the portals where a a channel is only played when I click its name,, aa soon as I select a channel, it is automatically played. This is not convenient when you have more than one hundred or even several hundred channels and you want to browse through the list and select the channel you want to play.
I hope this is clear.
I was told to "go to Settings > Portal". I answered that I had no suc entry with the name Portal in my settings. Then you advised me to "enter Settings / Interface and set: 1. Start Page in Main menu; 2. Stand by mode in Deep.". I did that and the situation is unchanged in that I don't have a "Portal" button under Settings.

Andrey
Posts: 5
Joined: 18 Aug 2017, 07:18

Re: How stop autoplay channels

Postby Andrey » 19 Sep 2017, 06:31

Hello, souhomes. I have to appologize. I didn't quite understand your question. To do as you want in the built-in portal there is no possibility (as I know).
Last edited by Andrey on 20 Sep 2017, 08:51, edited 1 time in total.

Andrey
Posts: 5
Joined: 18 Aug 2017, 07:18

Re: How stop autoplay channels

Postby Andrey » 20 Sep 2017, 08:48

Hello again. I can offer you the following. After openning IPTV channels window you can exit the autoplayed channel and browse through the channel list on the background of played channel (instead of a black background). As you know, on the remote Exit button, a house is drawn.

souhomes
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 Aug 2017, 12:14

Re: How stop autoplay channels

Postby souhomes » 22 Sep 2017, 21:58

Andrey wrote:Hello again. I can offer you the following. After openning IPTV channels window you can exit the autoplayed channel and browse through the channel list on the background of played channel (instead of a black background). As you know, on the remote Exit button, a house is drawn.

Thank you for this answer. Whichever channel I select is automatically played. I was just advised that the same problem is present in the MAG 352. This problem only occurs when using a m3u playlist. It doesn't occur when using a portal.


Return to “Linux Webkit STB”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests