mag254 locked with operator key

STB MAG - 245/250 • 254/255 • 270/275
gaos4ever
Posts: 3
Joined: 25 Oct 2017, 21:23

mag254 locked with operator key

Postby gaos4ever » 25 Oct 2017, 21:54

hi all,
my box is locked with an operator's key now ( witch i don't have ) i can't go back to the public image
i tried everything what is found on the internet and learned a lot....
usb bootstrap, mutlicast, and tftp ( tftp look only for an file C0A80164.img witch i can't find on the internet)

now i noticed that some other people have the same problem and they get always the same answer
"take contact with your iptv provider" well i don't have an iptv provider and have no contact person

is there anyway to get my box back to normal
....for the record i own the box and now my box is held hostage

sincerely,

gaos4ever
Posts: 3
Joined: 25 Oct 2017, 21:23

Re: mag254 locked with operator key

Postby gaos4ever » 26 Oct 2017, 15:44

were now a couple of hours furter and even infomir is not responding thanks for nothing
i did it myself to remove the operator key and now my box is free again and in orignal state.

gaos4ever
Posts: 3
Joined: 25 Oct 2017, 21:23

Re: mag254 locked with operator key

Postby gaos4ever » 26 Oct 2017, 15:44

were now a couple of hours furter and even infomir is not responding thanks for nothing
i did it myself to remove the operator key and now my box is free again and in orignal state.

tickawoo
Posts: 1
Joined: 26 Oct 2017, 17:48

Re: mag254 locked with operator key

Postby tickawoo » 26 Oct 2017, 17:50

Hi, Would you be willing to share with me how you unlocked as I have the same problem. When I try to update firmware it says wrong signature.
Thanks

Sodaf
Posts: 1
Joined: 31 Oct 2017, 05:38

Re: mag254 locked with operator key

Postby Sodaf » 31 Oct 2017, 05:45

Hi
I have same problem my mag250 and my Iptv provider is. locked.I tried to restore it to factory image via USB, the Internet and Multicast. No solution.
I tied everything to unlocked. My box mag250 has no portals. What should I do?I wonder that I need software to use ssh. I hope you will help me.
Thank you for help.
Sodaf

ronex40
Posts: 4
Joined: 08 Nov 2017, 18:45

Re: mag254 locked with operator key

Postby ronex40 » 08 Nov 2017, 19:07

hello everyone,

I have exactly the same problem. I even have the provider's key. but how can I edit that key in the original infomir software. bootstrap imageupdate ?

:roll:

ronex40
Posts: 4
Joined: 08 Nov 2017, 18:45

Re: mag254 locked with operator key

Postby ronex40 » 11 Nov 2017, 22:57

Does anyone have a solution ?

BooBeer
Posts: 4
Joined: 11 Jan 2018, 12:12

Re: mag254 locked with operator key

Postby BooBeer » 11 Jan 2018, 14:00


ronex40
Posts: 4
Joined: 08 Nov 2017, 18:45

Re: mag254 locked with operator key

Postby ronex40 » 15 Jan 2018, 21:46

Infomir, are you still coming up with a solution? there are several people with the same problem.

ronex40
Posts: 4
Joined: 08 Nov 2017, 18:45

Re: mag254 locked with operator key

Postby ronex40 » 15 Jan 2018, 21:48

BooBeer wrote:Everything is said here: https://wiki.infomir.eu/eng/stb-webkit/ ... s-settings

We have already tried all of that.

BooBeer
Posts: 4
Joined: 11 Jan 2018, 12:12

Re: mag254 locked with operator key

Postby BooBeer » 16 Jan 2018, 11:11

ronex40 wrote:
BooBeer wrote:Everything is said here: https://wiki.infomir.eu/eng/stb-webkit/ ... s-settings

We have already tried all of that.


You need to double-reset the default settings, and then try a new firmware.
Double reset is required! It helped me


Return to “Linux Webkit STB”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 6 guests