Mag322 no portal

STB MAG - 245/250 • 254/255 • 270/275
panos56
Posts: 2
Joined: 13 Apr 2018, 18:26

Mag322 no portal

Postby panos56 » 13 Apr 2018, 18:53

Under system settings - Servers there is no "portal" icon. Only "general" and "more" icons.
Am i doing something wrong?

DavydWillow
Posts: 55
Joined: 27 Feb 2018, 04:14

Re: Mag322 no portal

Postby DavydWillow » 14 Apr 2018, 05:19

i assume you have a subscription with a provider already or one came with the box if so then you need to go back to the provider to open your menus - the portal options should be there but many suppliers providers hide them from users to tie you to them... if they wont do so there are you tube videos available to show you how to take the box back to factory reset

panos56
Posts: 2
Joined: 13 Apr 2018, 18:26

Re: Mag322 no portal

Postby panos56 » 15 Apr 2018, 11:41

Thank you for your answer. I knew that so first I made a software update from infomir's web page but nothing happend.
Is factory reset different from software update. I'm asking because in youtube i found no difference.

DavydWillow
Posts: 55
Joined: 27 Feb 2018, 04:14

Re: Mag322 no portal

Postby DavydWillow » 16 Apr 2018, 05:04

yes software update brings the factory firmware right upto date


Return to “Linux Webkit STB”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests