Problem with Mag 254

STB MAG - 245/250 • 254/255 • 270/275
zell1981
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 Oct 2015, 11:59

Problem with Mag 254

Postby zell1981 » 05 Oct 2015, 12:05

Hi, I have problems with my May 254, crashes constantly and I have to unplug the power cord to restart it.
I want a procedure to reset it completely, because even reset the bios do not solve anything everything is like it was before.

User avatar
SV_infomir
Posts: 102
Joined: 15 Jun 2015, 10:26

Re: Problem with Mag 254

Postby SV_infomir » 05 Oct 2015, 13:18

Hello. Please, provide following details in private message:
- Who provide you IPTV services?
- What portal are you using?
- What you see on screen when box crashes?
- Provide us information from Bootloader (BIOS) menu:
- Device info
- Image info
- Loader info

zell1981
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 Oct 2015, 11:59

Re: Problem with Mag 254

Postby zell1981 » 05 Oct 2015, 13:49

I'm not a great expert, however, reading the other posts, could be the r12 by problems that you might return to r11? you could have a step by step guide? thanks for the help as soon as possible I include photos of the screen.
When you lock no longer able to do anything, not even to put out, the only solution is to disconnect the power.

Lonestar
Posts: 1
Joined: 08 Oct 2015, 03:56

Re: Problem with Mag 254

Postby Lonestar » 08 Oct 2015, 04:13

I recently bought the MAG254, it was working perfectly fine until now...when I plug it in the first screen that shows up says Infomir and the bottom says "No link detected!!!"" then after it says "Multicast Load" and freezes at that screen??

Please HELP , what should I do to solve this problem ????

User avatar
SV_infomir
Posts: 102
Joined: 15 Jun 2015, 10:26

Re: Problem with Mag 254

Postby SV_infomir » 16 Oct 2015, 10:31

zell1981 wrote:I'm not a great expert, however, reading the other posts, could be the r12 by problems that you might return to r11? you could have a step by step guide? thanks for the help as soon as possible I include photos of the screen.
When you lock no longer able to do anything, not even to put out, the only solution is to disconnect the power.


Try: Settings -> Automatic update -> F2 (Manual update) -> then select r11 and update.

User avatar
SV_infomir
Posts: 102
Joined: 15 Jun 2015, 10:26

Re: Problem with Mag 254

Postby SV_infomir » 16 Oct 2015, 10:33

Lonestar wrote:I recently bought the MAG254, it was working perfectly fine until now...when I plug it in the first screen that shows up says Infomir and the bottom says "No link detected!!!"" then after it says "Multicast Load" and freezes at that screen??

Please HELP , what should I do to solve this problem ????


Change boot mode to NAND
http://wiki.infomir.eu/doku.php/en:stb_ ... nand_nand2

xristos9
Posts: 1
Joined: 30 Sep 2017, 18:06

Re: Problem with Mag 254

Postby xristos9 » 30 Sep 2017, 18:11

zell1981 wrote:Hi, I have problems with my May 254, crashes constantly and I have to unplug the power cord to restart it.
I want a procedure to reset it completely, because even reset the bios do not solve anything everything is like it was before.


hi, i have the same problem with mag 254.
Did you found the solution?
My mag crashes when i try to open some channels and after that i cannot do anything.
The only solution is to unplug it. If i dont unplug it i cannot open other channels or reboot the device with the remote.
This happened only with few channels. If i oppen those i have this problem.
What can i do?
I have the r19 now.

dadada
Posts: 1
Joined: 10 Feb 2018, 11:19

Re: Problem with Mag 254

Postby dadada » 10 Feb 2018, 11:23

I am having the same issue. Works well and soon after everything freezes when in the menu. Only way is to resolve is unplug, and then happens all over again. Was happening on r19 and now on r22 too. A friend is running r3 and never happens to him.

aismail
Posts: 1
Joined: 12 Feb 2018, 20:04

Re: Problem with Mag 254

Postby aismail » 12 Feb 2018, 20:07

I have a problem: Suddenly device start to take hours to boot the image and keep "loading..." message with infomir logo.
however i made an update to latest version 218. Any Idea?


Return to “Linux Webkit STB”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests