mac250 not loading pass infomir page

Infomir Common
olivier22500
Posts: 1
Joined: 03 Aug 2018, 20:55

mac250 not loading pass infomir page

Postby olivier22500 » 03 Aug 2018, 21:13

hello there
am new here
i have mag250 been working fine but switch on 3 days a go and get stuck on the infomir page and have LOADING... at the bottom of the page.
pliz any help will be great
thanks in advance

Nepose
Posts: 8
Joined: 19 Jul 2018, 17:55

Re: mac250 not loading pass infomir page

Postby Nepose » 04 Aug 2018, 16:58

How is it stuck? Are you trying to get to the embedded portal or to the provider portal? You can try flashing factory image, I'll publish here how to do it but it's on your own responsibility ;)

MAKE SURE that you have MAG 250 and NOT the 254, 255, 322 etc. ! ! ! ! ! ! If you'll do it on the other MAGs, it will brick them!

1. Find a pendrive with FAT32 file system format or format one to it. It's recommended for pendrive to have only one partition.
2. Download file Bootstrap_250 from http://soft.infomir.com/mag250/release/0.2.18-r22/ and rename it to Bootstrap
3. Create directory mag250 on the partition and copy the file to it.
4. Download file imageupdate from http://update.infomir.com/mag/250/imageupdate and copy it to the same directory.
5. Make sure that there are two files: Bootstrap and imageupdate on the mag250 directory in the pendrive!!!
6. Connect pendrive to the rear USB socket (it has to be rear one!)
7. Plug in MAG 250 to the electricity supply and enter the bootloader menu by holding the MENU button on RC as soon as you've plugged STB in. Do it until you will see the blue screen with some text.
8. Select Upgrade Tools by pressing Up and Down buttons on RC and enter it by pressing Right button.
9. Enter USB Bootstrap by the same way as at 8. point. Confirm it by pressing OK.
10. Wait for updating finish. STB will be rebooted and you will see the embedded portal.

If you are connected to the external portal, save the URL of it because you will lost it, the same with everything you have on STB.

User avatar
Infomir
Posts: 42
Joined: 12 Sep 2016, 08:48

Re: mac250 not loading pass infomir page

Postby Infomir » 08 Aug 2018, 15:23

olivier22500 wrote:hello there
am new here
i have mag250 been working fine but switch on 3 days a go and get stuck on the infomir page and have LOADING... at the bottom of the page.
pliz any help will be great
thanks in advance



Dear olivier22500

We received your request and have sent it to the Infomir Help Desk. A response will be sent to your specified e-mail.

Thank you for contacting us!


Return to “Infomir Common”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests