MAG322 freezes - black screen

Infomir Common questions
md27
Posts: 2
Joined: 07 Jan 2019, 19:24

MAG322 freezes - black screen

Postby md27 » 07 Jan 2019, 19:31

Hi,

I bought a MAG322 box few months ago and it worked fine for a while. About two weeks ago I noticed a new software update and installed it.

Now MAG322 freezes, the screen goes black and the remote does not work.

I need to restart/reboot the box to make it work again. I also noticed that the box gets quite hot so that could be a reason.

Rebooting the device doesnt make any difference, exact same result. For a little while unplugging and plugging back in solved it for a short period of time before getting the same problem again.

Any resolution to this problem?

Thanks

md27
Posts: 2
Joined: 07 Jan 2019, 19:24

Re: MAG322 freezes - black screen

Postby md27 » 10 Jan 2019, 19:01

Hi guys,

Any news on this?

notts_alan
Posts: 1
Joined: 12 Jan 2019, 12:40

Re: MAG322 freezes - black screen

Postby notts_alan » 12 Jan 2019, 12:46

I have the same problem with 20+ box's , seems after the December updates , hopefully a new update fixes it soon or I will have to refund and return.

djs653
Posts: 1
Joined: 19 Jan 2019, 19:00

Re: MAG322 freezes - black screen

Postby djs653 » 19 Jan 2019, 19:07

Same problem here after Dec update. Where can I find the previous firmware update so I can roll it back? How often do updates come out? tnx don


Return to “Infomir Common”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests

cron